BioLEC Investigators Win ACS National Awards

Congratulations to three BioLEC investigators who have won prestigious 2022 ACS National Awards!

Gabriela Schlau-Cohen (MIT) was recognized with the ACS Pure Chemistry Award
Abigail Doyle (UCLA) won the ACS Elias J. Corey Award for Outstanding Original Contribution in Organic Synthesis by a Young Investigator
Todd Hyster (Cornell) won an ACS Cope Scholar Award

The ACS National Awards program is designed to encourage the advancement of chemistry in all its branches, to support research in chemical science and industry, and to promote the careers of chemists. The winners will be honored at the awards ceremony on Tuesday, March 22, 2022, in conjunction with ACS Spring 2022 in San Diego.

Read more at C&EN.